Our Customer Feedback

Good

Colin West Avatar Colin West
June 1, 2022

Really good selection of quality plants, great advice. Highly recommend this nursery.
Our grape vines have passed the test of time (and flood) and are still flourishing. Thanks!

Robyn Janssen Avatar Robyn Janssen
June 1, 2022

Great fruit trees got everything U can think of,even rare trees

Rea Fitzgerald Avatar Rea Fitzgerald
June 1, 2022

Our tree arrived today by courier ... In good condition and on time.... Good price too.....

Ivan kerslake Avatar Ivan kerslake
June 1, 2022

Great experience, very professional and health plants I recommend..

Natalia Contreras Avatar Natalia Contreras
May 18, 2022

I bought a fiddle leaf fig, such an amazing plant so healthy , green and beautiful. Will definitely be back

JodiesBouquets Avatar JodiesBouquets
May 11, 2022

Excellent nursery. Such beautiful healthy plants and very reasonable prices. Will definitely be going back. Staff also very helpful and friendly. 10 out of 10 🌿

Kellie Matthews Avatar Kellie Matthews
May 8, 2022

Great nursery. Finally found the eucalyptus baby blue here. So happy. Healthy plants with good price. The staff are very friendly. Highly recommend.

Sure Liu Avatar Sure Liu
May 8, 2022

Daniel is a wealth of knowledge and a delight to deal with! His stock is always high quality and his prices reasonable. We wouldn't buy from
anyone else!

Julie Migliorisi Avatar Julie Migliorisi
May 8, 2022

Made an enquiry about a particular plant that I had been looking for. It wasn’t in stock at that time but my details were noted down. I received a text to let me know the items had been ordered in and had arrived. I had been looking for these plants for many months and was so pleased they staff were able to locate some for me. The plants are an excellent size for price and very healthy. Excellent service.

Joanne Wolfenden Avatar Joanne Wolfenden
April 8, 2022

We found Daniel helpful with advice and service, helping to take purchases to our car. Price for our tree was not over priced. No issues.

Diane Niven Avatar Diane Niven
April 8, 2022

Great range of plants, Daniel contacted me as soon as the plants I was chasing came back in stock. Very freindly and knowledgeable staff

Sam Gaul Avatar Sam Gaul
April 8, 2022

We were very pleased to come home with the bat plant plus several other garden goodies. Just wanted to say how impressed we were with the nursery. All the plants looked top quality, were reasonably priced and everything was very neat and orderly. Well done!

Linda Y Avatar Linda Y
February 7, 2021

Very well set out fruit nursery, great choices.

Phil Kabakoff Avatar Phil Kabakoff
January 23, 2021

Great little nursery. Lots of plants you can't get elsewhere.

Ross Wlodarczyk Avatar Ross Wlodarczyk
December 14, 2020

great quality plants and advanced trees, all competitively-priced - Daniel is super knowledgeable and has a fantastic range available. everything we've purchased here has flourished easily, especially in comparison to fruit trees bought elsewhere - highly recommend this little backyard nursery

jes chan Avatar jes chan
December 7, 2020

Daniel very knowledgeable and attentive to understanding exactly what the best jasmine plant fit for our purposes. Healthy sturdy plants, has all the premix soils and expert guidance to ensure successful outcomes. See you when our two Feijoa trees arrive soon.

Dire Wolf Avatar Dire Wolf
November 21, 2020

Wonderful experience. Healthy plants and awesome service. Highly recommend.

Jiss Thomas Avatar Jiss Thomas
November 4, 2020

Daniel was very helpful. Can't wait for the buds on gum to open.

Dianne Hart Avatar Dianne Hart
October 21, 2020

Just bought a rare Banana tree! Can't wait for it to fruit.

Louise Levin Avatar Louise Levin
October 6, 2020

Very helpful, great prices. Excellent advice

Sharon Williams Avatar Sharon Williams
July 23, 2020

Excellent small business with very reasonable pricing. Highly recommended.

Amanda Sharrock Avatar Amanda Sharrock
July 11, 2020

Great small family run business. Small footprint but huge variety of fruit trees available and friendly service.

Ash Laundess Avatar Ash Laundess
June 27, 2020

It is a small business runs by a lovely household. The nursery is located in a heart warmed suburb. Everyone is very friendly. Staffs are wonderful and helpful as always. They have some vegetables, native plants, conifers and seasonal plants for sale.

Nicholas Seaw Avatar Nicholas Seaw
June 9, 2020

Good range and very helpful

David Munro Avatar David Munro
May 23, 2020

Found this interesting nursery, lots of cool plants that are hard to find, excellent service😍

CD Pike Avatar CD Pike
February 25, 2020

Fantastic selection of fruit trees and dwarf fruit trees suited to the Brisbane sub-tropical climate. Great value for money. The plants we purchased were really healthy and are growing strong. Such a wonderful little nursery!

Jade Storey Avatar Jade Storey
January 21, 2020

Great products, prices and service

Gia Green Avatar Gia Green
January 16, 2020

Great products, prices and service

Gia Green Avatar Gia Green
January 16, 2020

Great nursery. Stocking healthy trees and plants. Nice people. If you're lucky you might hear some lovely singing too.

B B Avatar B B
November 20, 2019

This nursery have Very Big variety range plants, big and small, some very Rare , hard to found,. Plants are very Healthy and established, some have fruits already. And New varieties getting all the time, and Daniel very knowledgeable and friendly service. Check this Nursery OUT, IT IS PERFECT!

Tatiana Rankin Avatar Tatiana Rankin
August 17, 2019

Great place to buy fruit trees. Daniel was very helpful and knowledgeable. The condition of the trees were incredible at the prices they are selling. If you want well established trees at affordable prices, you’ll love this place. Real vaue for money. Plus, buy more and you may get more discount. Thanks Dan!

Jun Sopena Avatar Jun Sopena
May 23, 2019

positive review  We love visiting Daniel’s Nursery. We bought our 1st lemon tree at Ladybird St nearly 2 years ago, it has 4 huge lemons on it already. Today we popped in to pickup a Mulberry tree & came out with 3 other beautiful trees & supplies. All trees are great quality at affordable prices, but most of all Daniel is so helpful and knowledgeable, I alway feel at ease when to asking any questions. Look forward to my next visit 🌱 🪴

Katrina Palmer Avatar Katrina Palmer
May 21, 2022

positive review  We called in to the Ladybird Fruit Tree Nursery today looking for a lemon tree. We were amazed at the range of good quality plants and trees, we even spotted a number of Feijoa trees. Daniel was very knowledgeable and helped with selection. So pleased to have found a nursery with a huge range of plants.

Heather Clarke Avatar Heather Clarke
April 28, 2022

positive review  Friendly staff, mature plants, large range, fair prices & great advise

Jamie Walter Avatar Jamie Walter
December 19, 2021

positive review  Good selection of fruit trees and pot sizes. Was surprised with the number of finger lime trees they had where other nurseries had none

Lyn Arriola Avatar Lyn Arriola
December 5, 2021

positive review  Great service, reasonable prices, love the new location, my favourite nursery !!!! I personally love this nursery, they have amazing array of plants, they help me and carry my purchases to my car when I have struggled to carry everything, helpful and knowledgeable about the plants and my questions. It’s the best nursery on the Northside of Brisbane. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Raquel Pearce Avatar Raquel Pearce
November 20, 2021

positive review  Great family owned and operated nursery. Healthy happy plants and wide selection of natives. My new favourite nursery

Julie Kovacs Avatar Julie Kovacs
February 13, 2021

positive review  all the plants look so healthy and well looked after. very reasonable prices

Michele Thompson Avatar Michele Thompson
January 13, 2021

positive review  Fantastic range of fruit trees including dwarf varieties that far exceed the product offering at large nurseries. 10/10 would recommend

Joanne Shack Avatar Joanne Shack
December 24, 2020

positive review  Beautiful range of tropical fruit trees & an assortment of other plants! Very happy with my Canna, Blueberry & Lychee acquisitions!

Alicia Bulmer Avatar Alicia Bulmer
November 28, 2020

positive review  We purchased some beautiful, healthy looking gums. They were very good value too 😀

Rebecca McBride Avatar Rebecca McBride
October 17, 2020

positive review  Excellent range of plants. All very health and great looking plants. Very friendly and helpful. Definitely be back.

Dean Cracknell Avatar Dean Cracknell
May 30, 2020

positive review  Great plants great advice great prices friendly happy place Will be visiting again regularly

John Lilley Avatar John Lilley
April 28, 2020

positive review  quality plants, affirdable prices and good service. will be back for more!

Nicole Taylor Avatar Nicole Taylor
April 23, 2020

positive review  Very fast response time to questions online . Much appreciated !

Sez Scott Avatar Sez Scott
April 20, 2020

positive review  great Verity, very helpful advise.

Paul Vincent Chataway Avatar Paul Vincent Chataway
April 14, 2020

positive review  Great plants at great prices. Lots of variety. Friendly service and close to home.

Angela Stock Avatar Angela Stock
March 30, 2020

positive review  Awesome range, really neat and tidy and the plants are super healthy

Andrea Patteson Avatar Andrea Patteson
March 27, 2020

positive review  What a find. Interesting selection of fruit trees and Daniel has excellent knowledge that he shared most generously. Thank you.

Sian Williams Avatar Sian Williams
March 20, 2020

positive review  Great prices and service.

Michael John Quinn Avatar Michael John Quinn
March 20, 2020

positive review  I have just visited the nursery for the first time and I will definitely be back for more! Super friendly service and knowledgeable (which helps when you're a black thumb!) Big variety and very healthy plants. Very happy to support this small family business 👌

Sam Donovan Avatar Sam Donovan
February 15, 2020

positive review  nice and healthy plants ^ ^

簡瑜嫺 Avatar 簡瑜嫺
January 31, 2020

positive review  Such a friendly family with a large range of trees and plants that have clearly had a lot of TLC. Thank you so much for your patience and helpful service! We cannot wait to get planting.

Lizz O'Connell Avatar Lizz O'Connell
January 25, 2020

positive review  Huge variety of healthy plants, Great customer service 🤩

Meenu Rose Avatar Meenu Rose
December 15, 2019

positive review  Absolute quality plants , thank you Daniel for all your advice and fantastic customer service . Very happy . ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Paula Gray Avatar Paula Gray
November 27, 2019

positive review  What an awesome find Ladybird Nursery was for me ! Great plants and a great variety and a wealth of knowledge to boot ! Thanks Dan I’ll be back for more

Scott Ball Avatar Scott Ball
November 15, 2019

positive review  Really healthy looking, well cared for plants. Enjoyed my visit there yesterday and very happy with our new mulberry and avo trees.

Jo Drew Avatar Jo Drew
October 3, 2019

positive review  Thanks for the advice on dwarf fruit plants to grow in pots. Great variety of plants and they all looked healthy. I got a dwarf peach tree, dwarf mulberry tree, kaffir lime and peace lily.

Michelle Seow-Brock Avatar Michelle Seow-Brock
September 27, 2019

positive review  Dan really knows his stuff and has much better quality plants than Bunnings. Highly recommended.

Paul Boon Avatar Paul Boon
September 26, 2019

positive review  amazing variety health trees great prices

Kellie Lupton Avatar Kellie Lupton
September 13, 2019

positive review  Awesome little find. The guy was very helpful and knowledgeable. Home now to pot up our dwarf fruit trees. 😄

Therese Wessling Roselt Avatar Therese Wessling Roselt
August 24, 2019

positive review  we have shopped here twice and the range of trees and plants is fantastic, service is top notch and the price is great!! we will definitely be back!!!

Kristi Cash Avatar Kristi Cash
August 17, 2019

positive review  Super Service and awesome plants! Daniel is helpful and I will definitely buy there again!

Stefan Eugen Sonderegger Avatar Stefan Eugen Sonderegger
July 5, 2019

positive review  Amazing nursery👍🏻👍🏻and over that excellent customer service.

Damanjot Somal Sandhu Avatar Damanjot Somal Sandhu
July 4, 2019

positive review  My philodendren is perfect. Will definitely buy there again.

Sandra Riordan Avatar Sandra Riordan
July 4, 2019

positive review  Great service and great selection of plants. And amazingly reasonable price!! I have been looking for gardening tips for few months but Daniel gave me all the solution. Highly recommend.

Yuko Barlow Avatar Yuko Barlow
June 1, 2019

positive review  Fantastic variety, healthy plants and great service! Will come back again!

Thomas Esler Avatar Thomas Esler
May 24, 2019

positive review  Couple of Palmer dwarf mango trees potted and enjoying the evening sun. Great quality from Ladybird.

David Holman Avatar David Holman
May 5, 2019

positive review  I found Daniel to be very knowledgeable And willing to share some great tips for getting the most from the plants I brought home. Great choice of suitable fruit trees and some really interesting varieties. I’m very happy to recommend Ladybird Nursery for great fruit trees for Brisbane’s climate. Very reasonable prices too. A pleasant surprise.

Andrew Nicholls Avatar Andrew Nicholls
April 13, 2019

positive review  Wonderful service, super friendly and there is eftpos available. Great selection thanks Ladybird Nursery!!

Sara Claassen Avatar Sara Claassen
April 5, 2019

positive review  Great service...good selection of hard-to-get plants

Michael McCaughey Avatar Michael McCaughey
March 16, 2019

positive review  What a well-kept secret! Fantastic place to visit, just like a tropical rainforest. Beautiful fruit trees and plants everywhere, some have got fruit already - highly recommended!

Quyen Pham Avatar Quyen Pham
March 14, 2019

positive review  Great guy! very friendly! nice selection of fruit plants!

Sophath Sem Avatar Sophath Sem
February 16, 2019

positive review  Great setup !! Daniel has so much plant knowledge very professional 👍😄

Rebekah Charmaine Pike Avatar Rebekah Charmaine Pike
February 16, 2019